feel the funk

The Vancouver-based band is eight men strong and over a decade deep into a career that has seen it release five acclaimed albums and burn up stages across the country on six national tours. And this vehicle isn’t about to slow down. In fact, Five Alarm Funk is just picking up steam. Set to release their 6th studio album, Sweat, on March 3, 2017, Sweat gets right to the roots of what Five Alarm Funk is all about: epic, intense arrangements, heavy groove and a ton of fun. 


Tayo Branston / Lead Vocals, Drums
Gabe Boothroyd / Guitar
Oliver Gibson / Guitar
Jason Smith / Bass
Tom Towers / Congas
Ricki Valentine / Timbales
Eli Bennett / Saxophone
Kent Wallace / Trumpet

I lost control and went on a dance rampage.. You guys blew my mind and body.
— Georgia Straight